Admin Permissions for Online Giving with Flocknote
This help article relates specifically to admin permissions for secure online giving. For a refresher on all other Flocknote privileges & permissions, click here!
Which admins get permissions when online giving is enabled?
To give you context, notes with payments are emails that allow for sending a Smart Button (that is connected to a fund and can prompt fundraising, payments etc) OR a text message that has Reply-to-Give enabled. You can enable anyone who already has note-sending privileges (Super Admins, Group Admins, or Note Senders) to be able to send notes with payments.
By default, when you enable Online Giving, all Super Admins will be given all 3 of these additional permissions (1) input giving data for households 2) view all giving data for the network 3) send notes with payments) These permissions can be removed on an admin-by-admin basis if needed. Moving forward, if any member is made a Super Admin they will be automatically given these Online Giving permissions. (The same exception from above applies: if the member happens to be made a Super Admin by a current Super Admin who has had one of these privileges removed, they will not receive that privilege by default, but it could be added manually by a Super Admin who does have that privilege.)
By default, when you enable online giving, all current and future Group Admins will be given the ability to send notes with payments; these can be manually removed on an individual basis by a Super Admin with these note-sending permissions if needed. Additionally, the added permissions for viewing & inputting giving data can be manually added if needed as well.
Note Senders will not be automatically given the ability to send notes with payments when you enable online giving. These can be added on an individual basis by a Super Admin with online giving note-sending privileges.
If Reply-to-Give is enabled for a note, Super Admins and Group Admins with these note permissions will be able to see all the donations given for notes within groups they manage (that's all groups for Super Admins).
Which admins can give/remove Payment note permissions?
Only Super Admins who can already send notes with payments can give or remove those permissions from others.
Who has access to the Merchant Center?
The Merchant Center is only visible and accessible by Super Admins with a verified email address, a verified phone number, and permissions (via the Info tab on their member profile) to both input and view giving data. Anyone attempting to visit the Merchant Center will be required to enter a secure code texted to the phone number on their profile (but only if they have met the criteria listed above). Once that code is entered, they will be transferred to the secure Merchant Center hosted by our 3rd party partner.