Sending a Note to Multiple Groups
As an Admin in Flocknote, you can send your note to multiple groups with just a few steps. Watch the video below or follow along with the steps below the video.
To send a note to multiple groups:
- Login to Flocknote as an Admin and select the name of a group from the left-hand side of the page, followed by either the Send an Email or Send a Text button.
- Once the composer opens, click the round plus icon to the left of the group name in the To field
- A drop down menu will appear with a list of other available groups. Simply click to select a group and it will be added to the To field. To remove a group, simply hover over it's name and select the X icon that will appear.
- Once you've selected all of the groups you'd like to send a note to, select the X icon to close the drop down menu.
- If you are a Super Admin, the "from" name for the note will default to the name of your network (which is typically your church name). If you are a Group Admin or Note Sender the from name will default to your own name.
NOTE: The "from" name is editable. Simply click the name to type and edit it.
- Finish composing your note and save it as a draft, schedule it, or send it.
FREQUENTLY ASKED QUESTIONS
How can I tell how many people will receive my note?
When you are composing your note, simply select the Delivery button in the bottom toolbar. As you add and remove groups the Delivery pop up will update to include the unique number of recipients along with how the message will be delivered to them.
If someone is a member of multiple groups, will they get the message multiple times?
No, they will only receive the message one time regardless of how many of the groups they are a part of.
How do I view a note that I sent to multiple groups after I send it?
After you send your note it will be visible on your Dashboard and your My Notes page if you are a member of one of the Groups that you sent your note to.
When I send a text message to multiple groups, which phone number will it come from?
When you send a text in Flocknote, each group in has its own phone number. This way, when you send a note to that group, it is easily recognizable by your members as it will come from the same number every time. When you send a text message to multiple groups, the "from" phone from number will typically be the phone number of the group listed closest to the top of your list of groups in the left hand column, on your Network's main page.
If you are sending a text to multiple groups that includes a group in a hierarchy, the "from" phone number will be from the lowest level group in the hierarchy. If there are multiple groups on the same level in your hierarchy that you are sending to, the phone number will be used for the group closest to the top of the list. This way, if someone unsubscribes by replying STOP to your text, they are unsubscribing from a single group instead of multiple groups at once.
What happens when someone unsubscribes?
When someone clicks the Unsubscribe link at the bottom of an email, they will be taken to a page where they are shown the group they are a member of so that they can choose how they'd like to receive notes. When someone replies STOP to a text message, they will be unsubscribed from the Group that the phone number the text message came from matches (see previous question).